Sci-Fi and American History, good times.

So it’s been a few days since my last post, and my views just jumped to like 30 a day. Thank you, referrers.

I got back home from DC today, and it was an overall successful trip. I got a photo in front of the church of Scienfaggotry, and did more touring of DC. We went to Arlington National Cemetary, and saw the changing of the guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. It was really well done, and I command the guys who stand guard out there.

Of course we saw the White House, and for some fucked up reason unbeknown to me, I shed a few tears. I think it was because it symbolizes something so powerful, so important. It symbolizes so much freedom, and so many great men have resided within those doors. I was moved to know that. I disagree with a lot of America’s decisions, but I was very moved.

The rest of the trip was pretty standard, lots of sight-seeing.

But I did begin something moderately interesting. I started this blog so that I could start writing more regularly, and I began writing a story the other day. Yay, this shit works~

The premise is this:
I’m basically going to make a futuristic, sci-fi retelling of the Boston Tea Party.  My lore is that Earth makes contact with aliens in 2100, and then joins the Galactic Federation. Earth is then systematically strip-mined by the Federation, humans are forced to house troops, and the Feds are just all-around dicks.
Enter my protagonist, Roger Pennikus. Smart 23 year old guy, trapped working in physical labor because he got in a lot of trouble in high school, which kept him out of college. He one day meets an alien ambassador with a large arsenal and a desire to overthrow the Federation. They band together, destroy the fuckers’ prized starship in the Boston harbor, the end.

If you’d read this story, please, comment letting me know so, I’d appreciate it greatly.

Also, Minecraft 1.4 update. Weeeeee. I can’t find the goddamn wolves, where are they? Anyway, adios, intwerwebz.

About AckTheSack

Follow the misadventures of a 15-year-old Ska kid as he stumbles through high school, love, and teh interwebz! /end sarcasm I'm another high school kid with unpopular and controversial political opinions, an unhealthy obsession with video-games, and an immense love for Ska music. I want to be a writer someday, so I figure that sharing my idiotic thoughts with the world might be good practice for that. I'd love any subscriptions, and I'll try to make sure I post daily.
This entry was posted in Minecraft, Roadtrips, Science Fiction, Vacation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

